Payday loan laws in Wyoming

  • Status: Legal (Wy. Stat. 40-14-362 et seq.)
For Lenders

Lending specifications:

  • Maximum loan amount: Not Specified
  • Loan tenure: One month
  • Fees and finance charges: 20% each month or $30 (whichever is higher)
  • Finance charge on a 14-day $100 loan: $30
  • APR on 14-day $100 loan: 780%

Collection restrictions:

  • Collection fees: Not mentioned
  • Criminal procedures: Prohibited
For Borrowers

Debt limits:

  • Maximum no. of outstanding loans at a time: Not specified
  • Rollovers allowed: None

Complaint cell:

  • Regulator: Wyoming Division of Banking
  • Address: Herschler Building, 3rd Floor East, 122 West 25th Street; Cheyenne, WY 82002
  • Phone: (307) 777-7797
  • Fax: (307) 777-3555
  • Regulatory contact: Joe Mulberry, Deputy Commissioner
  • Website: http://audit.state.wy.us/banking/
  • File complaint: http://audit.state.wy.us/
    banking/uccc/uccccomplaintprocess.htm



BBB-A--Rating